One-third of the way through! Five more days then I can quit with a decent level of dignity. I can blame an injury or illness. That’s what I’ll do. Then I’ll retire from cycling. Before all of that, it’s time to get blogged off of your head.

wp-1488830345393.jpg

I’m very lucky to have some fun little bits of singletrack accessible pretty much right from the door, so I decided to make the most of that today. On day four I did a few trails around Rivelin but thought I’d head the other way and have a mess around on Bolehill. The ride lasted less than an hour, but it still counts. Chalk it up! A few slippery trails later it was 6pm and time to head back home via a few snickets and stair cases.

wp-1488830335373.jpg

These were the rides I used to do all of the time when I didn’t have access to the Peak District and proper mountain biking. Just head off through the park find a little 100m slither of singletrack and practice a few turns. Just heading out from the door with no great adventure in mind.

wp-1488830331361.jpg

Finally, if the world’s currency was based on facts about Elton John (Reginald Dwight) then I, my friend, would be an astro-zillionaire. Relax, open your mind and slip into something a little more factual because it’s trivia time.

Fact 2 – He is English.

